WODs

August 27, 2016 Saturday

Back Squat 3 sets of 3 @ 87 – 95 %. Pick a weight that really challenges you, it should be at least a 10lb increase from last week’s 4 x 4 squats.


August 26, 2016 Friday


August 25, 2016 Thursday

6 sets of 2 Front Squats @ 85 - 95% Start your first working set at 85% then you may go up from there depending on how it feels.

60 Wall Balls (10-8’/14-9’/20-10’) (Modify with 35 reps) (If you finish the Wall Balls before 3:00 minutes you start running, there is no rest) 800m Run (Modify with a 600m) Run Starts at Minute 3 regardless of if you are done with the Wall Balls or Not.


August 24, 2016 Wednesday


August 23, 2016 Tuesday

@ 65 - 70%

Snatch Pull 3 - 3 - 3 - 3 working up to around 90 - 100% of your max snatch. To do these, extend your hips, knees and ankles, and shrug your shoulders, but your elbows should not bend. Also make sure you are jumping the bar vertical vs kicking it out in front. The bar should never be moving away from the body.


August 22, 2016 Monday


August 21, 2016 Sunday


August 20, 2016 Saturday

4 sets of 4 @ 82 - 90%. Pick a weight that really challenges you, should be at least a 10lb increase from last week's 5 x 5 squats.


August 19, 2016 Friday


August 18, 2016 Thursday

4 Sets of 1 Pause Jerk + 1 Jerk (4×1+1) @ 80 – 85%.

4 Sets (Increasing weight) of 2 Strict Press +2 Push Press (Work up to a strong effort)

Scaling Guide: 6- 8 Minutes. 10 Minute Time Cap.


August 17, 2016 Wednesday


August 16, 2016 Tuesday

@ 75 – 85%


August 15, 2016 Monday


August 14, 2016 Sunday

@ 70%

Accessory Skill Drills

Not For Time


August 13, 2016 Saturday

@ 78 - 85%. Pick a weight that really challenges you, should be at least a 10lb increase from last week's 6x6 squats.