Diablo

WODs


August 12, 2016 Friday


August 11, 2016 Thursday

@ 75 – 85%

Use the banded modification if you can not hold your core tight on the GHD machine.


August 10, 2016 Wednesday

Only do the AirDyne at the beginning of each round as a buy in.


August 09, 2016 Tuesday

@ 60 - 65%

Snatch Pull 3 – 3 – 3 – 3 working up to around 80-90% of your max snatch. To do these, extend your hips, knees and ankles, and shrug your shoulders, but your elbows should not bend. Also Make sure you are jumping the bar vertical vs kicking it out in front. The Bar should never be moving away from the body.


August 08, 2016 Monday


August 07, 2016 Sunday


August 06, 2016 Saturday

at 75-80%


August 05, 2016 Friday


August 04, 2016 Thursday

4 sets of 1 Pause Jerk + 1 Jerk (1+1) working up to 75%. Take the bar from the rack or use Jerk Blocks.

4 Sets of 2 Strict Press +2 Push Press (2+2) Increasing weight each set.

2 Rounds for time: 10 Strict Chin Ups (15 Ring Rows/ Banded) 100m Farmer’s Carry (15/30/45) 30 Flutter Kicks 20 Alternating Leg V-Up 10 Bicycle Kicks *Scale the Reps in half if needed


August 03, 2016 Wednesday

@ 70%


August 02, 2016 Tuesday

@ 75 – 85%

30 seconds on the bike is a BUY IN each round. Workout: 3 x 2 Minute Rounds of 30 second max calories on Air Bike Then AMRAP in 90 seconds of: 10 Wall Balls (2-8’/14-9’/20-10′) 5 Burpees 2 Minute Rest between Rounds *Pick up where you left off. **Score the total Calories on the bike & Total Reps of AMRAP


August 01, 2016 Monday


July 31, 2016 Sunday


July 30, 2016 Saturday


July 29, 2016 Friday


July 28, 2016 Thursday

1 Power Clean + 2 Jerks – 1+2 / 1+2 / 1+2 / 1+2 *Start the first working set at 60% and don’t go over 75% of your Max Jerk. **Focus on making the Jerk feel light. Don’t rush through the lighter weights. Take the time to set up (get your body organized) for each Jerk.


July 27, 2016 Wednesday


July 26, 2016 Tuesday