Srcf logo

WODs


September 21 Friday

Deficit Deadlift: 5-5-5

Stand on extra plates to increase range of motion beyond that allowed by your normal deadlift setup. Touch and go. No drops. Use mats. Scaling: Find a deficit that increases range of motion but allows you to lift with excellent mechanics. Beginners ignore the deficit and deadlift from the floor.

5 RFT: Deadlifts, Sit-ups and Lateral Burpees

* Use mats, touch and go, no drops.


September 20 Thursday

Squat Snatch 1-1-1-1

* Use mats.

Alt EMOM 18 mins: Double Unders, Muscle-ups and Single Arm DB Overhead Squats

* DB OHS complete 6 each arm. Scale MU to 8 C2B pull-ups.


September 19 Wednesday

Jerry

Optional Checkout: Farmers Walk (Kettlebell)

* Grab a pair of KB and go 200m Farmer Carry for time. Do not drop KB.


September 18 Tuesday

Push Press: 1-1-1-1

* Alternate PP with hanging L Sits.

L Sit (Hanging) : 3x 30 secs

* Alternate with Power Cleans. Accumulate 30 sec hanging in L sit. Scale to one leg out, or k2C hanging.

Chipper: Run, Handstand Push-ups, Burpee Pull Ups, Dips, and Push-ups


September 17 Monday

Front Squat: 1RM

FT: Front Squats, Kettlebell Swings and Run


September 15 Saturday

Team WOD: Team Glen


September 14 Friday

Back Squat : 5-5-5

4 RFT: Rows, Back Squats, Rows and Push Press

* Take bar from ground. Look at clock after each round for 1 min rest. Continuous clock.


September 13 Thursday

Bench Press 4-4-4-4

4 RFT: Bar Muscle-ups, Burpees and Double Unders

* Scale BMU to Strict Pull-ups


September 12 Wednesday

Lifting: Deadlifts and Hollow Rocks

* Use mats. Touch and go. No drops from top.

Stadium Chipper 2009 CF Games: Wall Balls, Rows, Box Jumps, KB Swings, DB Push Press, Deadlifts

* Use mats for DL.


September 11 Tuesday

Front Squat 2-2-2

Never Forget 9/11 WOD

* No mats needed. Do not drop bar with 10's.


September 10 Monday

Hang Squat Snatch: 2RM

* Use mats

AMRAP 15 mins: Pull-ups, Hand Release Push-Ups and Overhead Squats


September 8 Saturday

Team WOD: Chipper: Handstand Push-ups, Team Row, Sit-ups, Team Run, Push Presses and Air Squats

* Scale HSPU to strict barbell press. One works / one rests; split reps. Run as a team.


September 7 Friday

Shoulder Press 2-2-2

Alt EMOM 21 mins: Burpees, Kettlebell Swings and Double Unders


September 6 Thursday

EMOM for 8 mins: 2 Deadlifts

* Touch and go, no drops

4 RFT: Muscle Ups, Deadlifts and Walking Lunges

* Sub Strict Pull-ups for MU. DL: Use mats, touch and go, no drops.


September 5 Wednesday

Hang Power Snatch 1-1-1-1-1

* Use mats

AMRAP 18 mins: Runs, Hang Power Snatches and Box Jumps

* Use mats.


September 4 Tuesday

Front Squat 3-3-3