WODs

September 12, 2013 Thursday

Partner WOD

1 person working at a time. Complete the whole round before switching. ** Intervals - 1:1


September 11, 2013 Wednesday

5/3/1 Back Squat

Percentages are based off of 92.5% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (90%).

5/3/1 Shoulder Press

Percentages are based off of 92.5% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (90%).


September 10, 2013 Tuesday

Use a parallette for your stick jumps.


September 09, 2013 Monday

Power Clean + 2 Front Squats + Jerk - 20 min to work on tech. and work up to a 1RM


September 08, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

September 07, 2013 Saturday

Partner WOD

Both partners must squat before every throw on the Partner Wall Ball. With the exception of the wall ball, only 1 person can be working at a time.


September 06, 2013 Friday

5/3/1 Deadlift

Percentages are based off of 92.5% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (85%).

5/3/1 Weighted Pull up

Percentages are based off of 55% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (85%).

If you don’t know your 1RM Thruster, use 45% of your 1RM Jerk.


September 05, 2013 Thursday


September 04, 2013 Wednesday

5/3/1 Back Squat

Percentages are based off of 92.5% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (85%).

5/3/1 Shoulder Press

Percentages are based off of 92.5% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (85%).

Bar starts on the floor. Run 400 meters after each set of Squats.


September 03, 2013 Tuesday

You will have about 20 minutes to work on technique and work up to a heavy single.

This workout is for rounds + total weight (add up all of your successful lifts; 100+105+115=330) 1 snatch attempt per round, you pick the weight.


September 02, 2013 Monday

Happy Birthday Mary!

If you do not have HSPU or Pistols, please do "Cindy;" 20 min AMRAP: 5 Pull ups, 10 Push ups, 15 Air Squats

Happy Birthday Hoss

Marine Corps Maneuver Under Fire


September 01, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

August 31, 2013 Saturday

Partner WOD

One person working at a time. Once you start a round you must complete it.


August 30, 2013 Friday

Please look up your 1 rep max Snatch before coming to the gym today.

5/3/1 Deadlift

This is a deload week. The weights are supposed to be light. Stick to your percentages. There is NO PLUS SET.

5/3/1 Weighted Pull up

This is a deload week. The weights are supposed to be light. Stick to your percentages. There is NO PLUS SET.


August 29, 2013 Thursday

Mod Floor Press to 70-75% of your 1 rep max Shoulder Press.


August 28, 2013 Wednesday

5/3/1 Squat

This is a deload week. The weights are supposed to be light. Stick to your percentages and practice your overhead squat or front squat. There is NO PLUS SET.