WODs

August 28, 2013 Wednesday

5/3/1 Shoulder Press

This is a deload week. The weights are supposed to be light. Stick to your shoulder press percentages and practice your split jerk technique. There is NO PLUS SET.


August 27, 2013 Tuesday


August 26, 2013 Monday

20 minutes to work on technique and work up to a heavy single.

If you don’t have C2B, please do Jumping C2B Pull ups.


August 25, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

August 24, 2013 Saturday

Partner WOD

One person working at a time. Both partners must touch the bar during each movement in every round (ex. partner 1 can pick the bar up and walk it 50 yards).


August 23, 2013 Friday

5/3/1 Deadlift

Percentages are based off of 90% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (95%).

5/3/1 Weighted Pull up

Percentages are based off of 50% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (95%).

Deadlift weight will be the same as your first set of 5/3/1 deadlfit (75%). If you don't have ring dips, please modify to box dips.


August 22, 2013 Thursday

Goal Run

Your score is total reps of your August Goal.


August 21, 2013 Wednesday

The weight for this workout will be the same as your first set of 5/3/1 shoulder press (75%).

5/3/1 Back Squat

Percentages are based off of 90% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (95%).

5/3/1 Shoulder Press

Percentages are based off of 90% of your 1RM. Record the number of reps plus the weight of your plus set (95%).


August 20, 2013 Tuesday


August 19, 2013 Monday

7 min AMRAP Ladder

Continue this ladder for as far as possible in reps of 3-6-9-12... Use 70% of your 3 position snatch.

You will have about 20 minutes to work on technique and work up to a heavy single. 3 Position Snatch - High hang, Hang, Ground


August 18, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

August 17, 2013 Saturday

Partner WOD

One person working at a time. You must complete the movements in order and finish all reps before moving on to the next movement. The non working partner must be in a static hold position in order for reps to count. Holds: Pull up - Deadlift Hold Wall Ball - Handstand Hold Box Jumps - Wall Sit Hold Deadlift - Pull up Hang Hold


August 16, 2013 Friday

10 min AMRAP Ladder

Continue the 10 min AMRAP Ladder as far as possible in reps of 2-4-6-8-10....

5/3/1 Deadlift

Record your plus set - weight and reps

5/3/1 Weighted Pull up

Use 50% of your 1RM Weighted Pull up for your percentages. Record your plus set - weight and reps


August 15, 2013 Thursday

2013 CrossFit Games - Event 6


August 14, 2013 Wednesday

Please make sure you look up your 1RM Front Squat before coming to the gym today.

5/3/1 Back Squats

Record your plus set of back squats - weight and reps

5/3/1 Shoulder Press

Record your plus set of shoulder press - weight and reps


August 13, 2013 Tuesday

Record your fast and slowest times.


August 12, 2013 Monday

Clean & Jerk Complex: Power Clean + Hang Squat Clean + Jerk You will have about 20 minutes to work on technique and work up to a heavy Clean & Jerk Complex.