WODs

June 12, 2013 Wednesday

Use 35% of your Push Press 5RM (not your 1RM).


June 11, 2013 Tuesday

Use 75% of your best Bear Complex load from last week. If you missed the Bear Complex, a coach will help you figure out how much weight to use. * You can drop the bar between sets of the complex. * You can also squat clean the power clean/front squat part of the complex. * If you have C2B Pull ups, do them on the Burpee Pull ups.


June 10, 2013 Monday

Set up boxes so that the bar is resting just above your patellas. You will have 20 minutes to work on form and technique. Increase load if form is good. When you can no longer maintain good form, decrease load and continue drilling your technique.

8 minute AMRAP Ladder in reps of 3-6-9-12-15-18-21.... Continue the ladder as far as possible, adding 3 reps each round.


June 09, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

June 08, 2013 Saturday

Partner WOD

In this workout, 1 partner will be working and the other partner must be performing the following static holds. Push up - Front Plank Wall Balls - Wall Sit Pull ups - Hang from Pull up Bar KB Swings - Suit Case Hold (2 x 25/15# plates)


June 07, 2013 Friday

MOD to 50% of your Overhead Squat 1RM.


June 06, 2013 Thursday


June 05, 2013 Wednesday


June 04, 2013 Tuesday

Please look up your 1RM Deadlift before coming to the gym today. Lateral jumps are over a PVC that is set up on boxes.


June 03, 2013 Monday

You will have about 20 minutes to work up to a heavy single. Work on hitting rock bottom; this will help develop your squat clean.

Do Chest to Bar Pull ups if you have them.


June 02, 2013 Sunday

Rest Day

June 01, 2013 Saturday

Row for calories (1 cal = 1 rep). Every time you touch a cone on the shuttle run = 1 rep


May 31, 2013 Friday


May 30, 2013 Thursday


May 29, 2013 Wednesday

You will have 20 minutes to work on technique. Increase weight as long as you can maintain good form.

Use up to 2 abmats or boxes to modify the HSPU.


May 28, 2013 Tuesday

You will have 20 minutes to work on technique. Increase weight as long as you can maintain good form.

Maintain good form on your power snatch; no muscle snatch.


May 27, 2013 Monday


May 26, 2013 Sunday

Happy Memorial Day Weekend!

Rest Day

May 25, 2013 Saturday

Memorial Day Weekend Partner WOD

One partner works at a time. Accumulate your 1 mile run by completing 200 meter or 400 meter runs at a time. One person runs at a time until you complete 1600 meters total.


May 24, 2013 Friday

You will have about 20 minutes to work up to a heavy single. Take the bar off the rack. Last done on March 27th. * If you did this on 3/27, look up your results, and come in with a goal!


May 23, 2013 Thursday


May 22, 2013 Wednesday


May 21, 2013 Tuesday

Use the same bar/weight for Power Cleans as you do for your Overhead Squats. If you have Overhead range of motions issues, sub Front Squats (at 50% of 1RM) for Overhead Squats.


May 20, 2013 Monday

Please look up your 1 rep max deadlift before coming to the gym, so you know how much weight to use for the WOD.